Nov 16, 2012 · The deleted facebook account is not physically delted. It temporarily blocks the access and visibility of your account to your friends. Next time when you login with the same credentials to Facebook with the account name and password, you will get back the account.

Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know. How to permanently delete a Facebook account. Here is the shortcut link to the official Facebook account deletion page. A deceased member's account can be memorialized or removed. Delete Facebook Share #StopHateForProfit. Facebook launders toxicity. It's divisive and exploitative. Before you delete your account. Backup your data if you'd like a How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account. If you aren’t quite ready to delete your Facebook account altogether but want to take a break from social media, you can deactivate your account. Fire up the Facebook website on your computer, click on the downward-facing arrow in the top right corner of the screen, and then select “Settings” from Jan 29, 2020 · Delete Facebook: How to delete a Facebook account. A multitude of scandals, relating to privacy, misinformation, tax practices and all manner of other shady things, have resulted in Facebook

Apr 23, 2020 · Rick’s answer: Lois, Facebook requires that every account have a birth date associated with it, therefore they won’t allow you to delete it outright. I’m afraid you’ll have to leave it on there as long as you want to keep your Facebook account open.

May 31, 2019 · If Facebook can "reasonably verify" the account is used by someone underage—Facebook bans kids under 13 to comply with federal law—it will delete the account instantly, without informing anyone. Jun 20, 2020 · If you’re not 100% ready to delete your Facebook account yet, but you’d like to take some time off the social media platform instead, deactivating your account is the better option. Once you deactivate your account, all of your information will still be stored in Facebook’s database, ready to reactivate at any point. Facebook's Interests. A deactivated account allows Facebook to keep your data. It is still valuable to advertisers and other third parties. As a result, Facebook encourages account deactivation as opposed to full deletion of your data. If your intention is to permanently delete your account, do not be fooled into deactivation instead.

delet my account. We're working to update facebook.com and the Help Center. If you don't see instructions for the version you're using,

Jan 29, 2020 · Delete Facebook: How to delete a Facebook account. A multitude of scandals, relating to privacy, misinformation, tax practices and all manner of other shady things, have resulted in Facebook Oct 03, 2019 · How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Facebook account with no option of retrieving it later. You cannot perform this process from the Facebook mobile app.